Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Lawyer Representatives to the Ninth Circuit Judicial Conference


Each year the Judges of the United States District Court and Bankruptcy Court in Arizona select lawyers with experience in the Federal Courts to serve as Lawyer Representatives to the Ninth Circuit Judicial Conference. (Actual expenses for attending the Ninth Circuit Judicial Conference may be reimbursable.)  

There will be five openings this year.   Four in Phoenix (two bankruptcy, one civil, and one criminal) and one in Tucson (criminal or civil depending on the applications received).   

During these three year terms, Lawyer Representatives:

  • Attend the annual Ninth Circuit Judicial Conference;
  • Meet periodically with Arizona's District Court Judges, Bankruptcy Court Judges and Magistrate Judges to discuss potential improvements to court operations and procedures;
  • Play a leading role in organizing the annual Arizona District Conference for Federal Judges and practitioners.

For more information, see the Ninth Circuit Lawyer Representative Website:

An Application can be found at the bottom of this page.

Any Arizona attorney in good standing interested in applying should:  (1) complete and submit an Application along with (2) a current resume that is no longer than two pages, and (3) a brief statement of interest and qualifications that is no longer than 500 words.  Interested attorneys may send their applications to:

Jody Corrales, Lawyer Representative Co-Chair
2525 E. Broadway Blvd., Ste. 200

Tucson, AZ  85716

Applications must be submitted no later than August 15, 2017.  Please note on the envelope "Lawyer Representative Application Enclosed."

The Judges of the United States District Court will make the final selection, and you will be notified in late September if you are selected.

Thank you for your interest.

Raner C. Collins
Chief United States District Judge
District of Arizona

One of the important roles of the lawyer representatives is to foster open communication between judges and attorneys, as well as provide support and advice in the functioning of the Court.  In this regard, please feel free to contact one of the Lawyer Representatives with your questions or comments pertaining to the District and Bankruptcy Courts.

Term Expiration - 2017
Lori S. Davis
Stephen Cary Forrester
J. Cole Hernandez
Patrick Irvine
Lori L. Winkelman
Term Expiration - 2018
Joseph G. Adams
Arturo Andres Aguilar
Hilary L. Barnes, Co-Chair
Jody A. Corrales
Peter M. Lantka
Term Expiration - 2019
Christina Covault
Mark D. Lammers
Andrea L. Marconi
Rosaleen O'Gara
Frederick J. Petersen, Co-Chair